Skip to content

Best. Job. Ever.

07.20.2010

I am a KU student worker at Monarch Watch: Dedicated to education, conservation and research. They have many programs, including a monarch waystation program that is helping create more monarch habitat across the country, and a monarch tagging program that monitors the monarch’s fall migration south to Mexico.

My job is sweet, I get to take care of butterflies all day (although this does entail cleaning up a lot of frass [insect fecal mater]). During open houses and other events I get to share what I do with others! Most of the time we have more critters than just Monarchs, can you recognize the ones in my collage?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 07.20.2010 1:21 PM

    Cool job for a cool gal! That’s what I like to say. Yes. Let’s hang out. You need to come check out my yard.

  2. jackie butt crackie permalink
    07.20.2010 3:46 PM

    yes i recognize some critters! I see some bees and a cappytiller and a cakoon and a JESI! oh and some grass and flowers.

    i love your blog 🙂

  3. Mom permalink
    07.21.2010 2:30 PM

    Love your collage!

Leave a Reply

